Please note that The Village Family Support Center of Baltimore has provided the following links as a resource for families. The Village is not responsible for the content or services of third party websites and organizations connected to the websites.

American Psychological Association Links

APA on Children’s Mental Health: www.apa.org/pi/families/children-mental-health.aspx

APA Division of Pediatric Psychology: www.apadivisions.org/division-54/index.aspx

 

Children’s Mental Health Links

Healthy Lives. Healthy Minds.: http://healthyminds.org/More-Info-For/Children.aspx

Kids Health: www.kidshealth.org

Medline Health/National Institutes of Health: www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/childmentalhealth.html

National Institute of Mental Health: www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/child-and-adolescent-mental-health/index.shtml

 

Family Therapy Links

What is Family Therapy?: http://www.division43apa.org/home/what-is-family-psychology

Marital and Family Therapy: http://www.aamft.org/iMIS15/AAMFT

 

Parent Resources

The Abilities Network: www.AbilitiesNetwork.org

Keep The Connection Workshops (Molly B. Koch): http://keeptheconnection.org/

The Maryland Disability Law Center: www.mdlclaw.org

Parent’s Place of Maryland: www.PPMD.org

Resources for Maryland Families: http://www.maryland.gov/pages/problemsolver.aspx

Zero to Three: National Center for Infants, Toddlers, and Families: http://www.zerotothree.org/

 

Autism-Related Resources

Autism Connect: http://www.autismconnectmd.org/

Autism Link: http://www.autismlink.com/

Autism Society of America: www.autism-society.org

The Center for Autism & Developmental Disabilities Epidemiology (at the Johns Hopkins School of Publich Health): http://www.jhsph.edu/cadde

Itineris, Inc. www.itinerisbaltimore.org

NICHCY: The National Dissemination Center for Children with Disabilities: http://nichcy.org/

Online Asperger Syndrome Information and Support: http://www.aspergersyndrome.org/

Pathfinders for Autism Resource Center: http://www.pathfindersforautism.org/

Trellis Services, Inc.: http://trellisservices.com/

The Maryland Medical Assistance Autism Waiver
http://www.dhmh.state.md.us/mma/waiverprograms/pdf/AutismWaiverFactSheet92906.pdf
http://www.dhmh.state.md.us/mma/waiverprograms/

Maryland’s Autism Waiver – A Practical Guide for Families
http://www.mdlclaw.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/Autism-Waiver-Guide-12-04.pdf

Autism Speaks: www.autismspeaks.org

 

Grief and Loss

Coping with grief and loss: www.helpguide.org/mental/grief_loss.htm

Association of Death Education and Counseling: www.adec.org

National Child Traumatic Stress Network: www.nctsnet.org/

 

Bullying Prevention

Center for Safe Schools: http://www.safeschools.info/bullying-prevention

National Bullying Prevention Center: http://www.pacerkidsagainstbullying.org/

Stop Bullying: http://www.stopbullying.gov/index.html

Stop Bullying. Speak Up.: http://www.cartoonnetwork.com/promos/stopbullying/index.html

The Collaborative for Academic, Social and Emotional Learning: http://casel.org/

 

Mindfulness

Mindful Parenting: http://www.themindfulparent.org/The_Mindful_Parent/Welcome.html

Everyday Blessings: The Inner Work of Mindful Parents (Jon and Myla Kabat-Zinn): http://www.yesmagazine.org/issues/millennium-survival-guide/mindful-parenting

The Mindful Child/Inner Kids: Mindfulness for Children: http://www.susankaisergreenland.com/

Pema Chӧdrӧn: http://pemachodronfoundation.org/

The Center for Mindfulness in Medicine, Healthcare, and Society: http://www.umassmed.edu/cfm/home/index.aspx

The Penn Program for Mindfulness: http://www.pennmedicine.org/stress/

 

Publishers

AAPC Publishing: http://www.aapcpublishing.net

Brookes Publishing Company: http://www.brookespublishing.com

Future Horizons, Inc.: http://www.fhautism.com/

 

The Village Family Support Center of Baltimore

Because it takes a village to raise a village, let our village support you

 

Comments are closed.